Regional Recreation and Leisure Activity Events

Each year, ACUI conducts any number of regional tournaments. The events offered vary based on interest, but generally include bowling, billiards, table tennis, and table soccer. Some regions opt to run three-on-three basketball, chess, darts, spades—even dominoes! What each region decides to offer depends on you.

Eligibility forms are required for each student to participate. Please print [pdf], get the proper signature, and present at the tournament.

Region
and registration links
Date Location Contact
Region 1 Feb. 23         Fitchburg State University    

Mike Makoski
mmakoski@fitchburgstate.edu
978.665.3161 

Region 2 

Join surrounding regions for tournament qualifiers

Region 3 Feb. 9
Temple University
Kadeem Williams– Recreation
kadeemw@camden.rutgers.edu
856.225.2662
Hayden Greene– Poetry Slam
hgreene@barnard.edu 
 212.854.7395
Region 4     
Join surrounding regions for tournament qualifiers
Contact Jake Dawes for help finding a tournament
jadawes@acui.org
812.245.8058
Region 5 Feb. 8–9 University Tennessee -Knoxville

Chris Laisanti
clisanti@vt.edu
540.231.7296

Region 6  Feb. 1–2    Georgia Institute of Technology Jonathon Duke
jonathon.duke@emory.edu
330.972.7935
Region 7 Feb. 16     University of Michigan

Beth Waltrip
waltrip@uakron.edu
330.972.7935

Region 8  Feb. 23–24 University of Wisconsin -Whitewater

Elizabeth Desimone
edesimo1@uwsuper.edu 
715.394.8535

Region 9 Feb. 1–3  University of Illinois - Urbana-Champaign

Scott Savage
savagews@purdue.edu
765.494.8991

Region 10 March 2
North Dakota State University

Bill Tourville
william.tourville@mnsu.edu
507.389.6076

Region 11 

Join surrounding regions for tournament qualifiers

Region 12 Feb.22–23

Sam Houston State

Rueben Pena
rpena@shsu.edu

936.294.3120
Region 13 Feb. 1–2 University of Utah 

Jess Bank
jbank@sheridan.edu
307.686.0254 x 2352

Region 14              Feb. 15–16 University of Washington Mandy Ellertson
melletso@pcc.edu
503.614.7261
Region 15 Feb. 1–2 California State University–Fresno Israel "Izzy" Sandoval
israel.sandoval@unlv.edu
702.895.5668    
 Radford University Independent 9–ball Qualifier  March 29–31 Radford University
Radford, Vir.
 Ryan Baez
rubc@radford.edu   
Lindenwood Independent 9–Ball Qualifier Feb. 23 Cue and Cushion (hosted by Lindenwood University)
Overland, Mo. 
Mark Wilson
stlshooter@hotmail.com
Virginia Tech Team Pool Championship (a 9–ball qualifier will be held) April 12–14 Squires Student Center
Blacksburg, Va.
Joseph Kubalak
 josephk7@vt.edu
University of Michigan Last Chance 9–ball Qualifier April 20
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Mich. 
Betsy Sundholm
sundholm@umich.edu  
Updated Feb. 15, 2013