Sectional Recreation Register Your Club/Team Directory  9-Ball Nationals 

Past ACUI Collegiate 9-ball National Championships

2016 Championships

The 2016 Championships were held in Sparky's Den, located in the Arizona State University Memorial Union, June 10–12. The top three results for the men's and Women's Divisions are as follows:


1. Briana Miller- Lindenwood University (3-time defending champion)
2. Taylor Reynolds- Lindenwood University
3. Ye (Delilah) Fang- University of Wyoming
*Sportswomanship award recipient: Brenda Bares- Florida International University


1. Sharik Sayed- Lindenwood University
2. Tanner Nickels- Lindenwood University
3. Sean Sommers- Lindenwood University
*Sportsmanship award recipient: Walter Teng- University of Michigan 


2015 Championships

The 2015 Collegiate 9-ball Championships were held in the the Student Union Game Room at the University of Akron June 25–27. Fourteen schools were represented in the competition as they battled it out for the top spots! The following are the results:


  1. Briana Miller, Lindenwood University (two-time defending champion)
  2. Alex Bayless, Southern Illinois University–Edwardsville
  3. Rachny Soun, James Madison University
  1. Landon Shuffett, Lindenwood University (2-time defending champion)
  2. Sharik Sayed, Lindenwood University
  3. Touy Bouapha, Madison Area Technical College

2014 Championships

The 2014 Collegiate 9-Ball Championships were held at the BreakZONE in the Squires Student Center at Virginia Tech, May 30–June 1. The top three results are as follows: 


  1.  Briana Miller, Lindenwood University 
  2.  Annie Nord, Southern Illinois University School of Dental Medicine 
  3.  Jackie Sanchez, Florida State University College of Medicine 


  1.  Landon Shuffett, Lindenwood University 
  2.  David Anderson, University of North Carolina at Charlotte 
  3.  Sharik Sayed, Lindenwood University  


Other past Championships:

2013 Championships- Arizona State University
2012 Championships—Indiana University

2011 Championships—Virginia Tech  
2010 Championships—University of Michigan
2009 Championships—Illinois State University

 View the men and women who have won since 1937.

Media Center

To access pictures of recreation events and other programs, visit the ACUI Smugmug.

Updated Sept. 27, 2016